Logo Swiss Peace Symposium

Swiss Peace Symposium

This symposium is an important event of Ahmadiyya Muslim Community Switzerland. It is inspired by the „Peace Symposium“ of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat in the UK, which is one of the many initiatives of His Holiness Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad. It promotes a deeper understanding of Islam and other faiths and seeks to inspire a concerted effort for lasting peace. The motto of this year‘s Peace Symmetry is „Religion and Tolerance“.

Religious communities, including Christians, Jews, Hindus, Sikh and Buddhists, come together with Muslims to discuss social and religious peace and possibilities for its advancement together with representatives from society and politics. Various dignitaries from religion and politics will make short speeches and examine the topic of the event from their perspective.

Ahmadiyya Muslim Community

The Ahmadiyya Muslim community was founded in 1889 by Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (1835-1908) of Qadian, India. He claimed to be the expected reformer of the latter days and the awaited one of the world’s religions (the Messiah and Mahdi of the latter days). His mission was to revive the peaceful teachings of Islam and engender in people’s hearts the love of God and the duty to serve mankind.

The community is now established in more than 210 countries and it spearheads an international effort to promote education and health across the developing world, as well as a global peace campaign to champion respect and human rights for all.

“Be kind and merciful to humanity, for all are [God‘s] creatures: do not oppress them with your tongue, or hands, or in any other way.Always work for the good of mankind.”
Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat
Seine Heiligkeit Mirza Masrur Ahmad

Caliph of the Messiah - A Man of Peace

His Holiness Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad is the fifth successor of the Promised Messiah and the worldwide spiritual leader of the community based in London. He leads his global community and inspires it to serve humanity with the spirit of kindness and humility that is integral to Islam. In accordance with the teachings of Islam, he upholds the honour of all prophets of God and highlights the role of religion in the promotion of peace.

His Holiness has travelled globally to promote dialogue and understanding. He has also written to world leaders urging them to inculcate a true sense of justice and peace in international relations to avoid regional conflicts from engulfing the entire world. Under his leadership, the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community has launched campaigns across the world that present Islam’s true noble message of loyalty, freedom and peace.

Ahmadiyya Muslim Community - A performance

Program

Swiss Peace Symosium serves as a platform to enter into dialogue with various players from the fields of religion, politics and civil society in order to collectively develop ideas and initiatives for peace and freedom. Exhibitions of different religions on the theme of "Religion & Tolerance" form the framework of the evening.

  • 5:30 p.m.

    Reception

    Exhibitions of different religions and NGOs
  • 6:45 p.m.

    Welcome & Introduction

  • 7:00 p.m.

    Speeches of the guests & messages of greeting

  • 7:50 p.m.

    Presentation of the „Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award“

  • 8:00 p.m.

    Keynote

  • 8:15pm

    Dinner

Swiss Peace Symposium

Theater im Seefeld - Neumünster, Zürich

Seefeldstrasse 91, 8008 Zürich

Parking is possible in the Feldegg car park (Riesbachstrasse 7, 8008 Zurich) for a parking fee.

Trams 2 and 4 to the Feldeggstrasse stop and then another 2 minutes' walk in the direction of Tiefenbrunnen or trolley bus no. 33 to the Höschgasse stop and then another 2 minutes' walk in the direction of Bellevue (through the Riesbach Park).

Speakers

Representatives of various world religions in Switzerland, as well as dignitaries from civil society and politics, will speak to the audience.

Herr Res Peter

Mr. Res Peter

Pastor, Reformierte Kirchgemeinde Zürich

Herr Tovia Ben-Chorin

Mr. Tovia Ben-Chorin

Rabbi, Jüdische Gemeinde St.Gallen

Dr. Andreas Tunger-Zanetti

Dr. Andreas Tunger-Zanetti

Center for Research on Religion, University of Lucerne

Walid Tariq Tarnutzer

Mr. Walid Tariq Tarnutzer

President, Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat Switzerland

Herr Adrian Hartmann

Mr. Adrian Hartmann

Public Relations, Christian Solidarity International

Klaus Frenzel

Klaus Frenzel

Hare Krishna Temple Zürich

speaker img

Mr. Karan Singh

Sikh Gurudwara Langenthal

speaker img

Mr. Stephan Marti

Liberal ref. Church Switzerland

Registration

To register, please enter your data below. If you would like to attend this event with an accompanying person, please fill in the form for your accompanying person as well. For the dinner please let us know your preference.

Our partners

At the Swiss Peace Symposium we can count on the support of important partners.

Partner Logo
Partner Logo
Humanity First Logo
IAAAE Logo
Partner Logo
Partner Logo

Contact

Do you have any questions or suggestions regarding the event? Please send us a message.

Logo Swiss Peace Symposium

Swiss Peace Symposium

Dieses Symposium ist eine wichtige Veranstaltung der Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat Schweiz. Es folgt dem Vorbild des „Peace Symposium“ der Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat in England. Es fördert ein tieferes Verständnis des Islam und anderer Glaubensrichtungen und soll zu einer gemeinsamen Anstrengung für einen dauerhaften Frieden anregen. Das diesjährige Friedenssymposium steht unter dem Motto „Toleranz und Religion“.

Religiöse Gemeinschaften, darunter Christen, Juden, und Budhisten, kommen mit Muslimen zusammen um gemeinsam mit Vertretern aus der Gesellschaft und Politik, den gesellschaftlichen und religiösen Frieden und Möglichkeiten zur dessen Förderung zu diskutieren. Verschiedene Würdenträger aus Religion und Politik werden kurze Reden halten und das Thema der Veranstaltung aus ihrer Perspektive durchleuchten.

Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award

Der Islam hat die Sicherung des Friedens in allen Bereichen des menschlichen Handelns zum Ziel. Der Islam ermutigt alle Bildung, Respekt und Toleranz zu fördern, die soziale und interreligiöse Harmonie zu verbessern, wohltätige Zwecke zu unterstützen und der Menschheit unabhängig von Rasse, Glauben und Hautfarbe zu dienen.

Die Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat setzt sich dafür ein, Frieden auf allen Ebenen zu schaffen und die grundlegenden Menschenrechte aller zu schützen. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist es ihr ein Anliegen, die Bemühungen eines jeden zu würdigen, der sich für die Förderung des Friedens einsetzt. Zu diesem Zweck wurde der „Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award“ zur Förderung des Friedens geschaffen und wird daher als Anerkennung für den Beitrag einer Person oder einer Organisation zur Friedensförderung in der Schweiz vergeben.

Die Organisation DaN (Dienst am Nächsten) aus Basel wird anlässlich des Swiss Peace Symposiums für ihr Engagement im Dienste der bedürftigen Menschen erstmalig mit dem Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award ausgezeichnet. Es umfasst eine Trophäe sowie eine Urkunde und einen Geldpreis.

Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award
Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat

Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat

Die Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat wurde 1889 durch Seine Heiligkeit Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (1835 – 1908) aus Qadian in Indien gegründet. Er beanspruchte der erwartete Reformer der Letzten Tage und von allen Weltreligionen erwartete Messias und Mahdi zu sein. Seine Mission war die Wiederbelebung der friedlichen Lehren des Islam und Erweckung der Liebe für Gott und für den Dienst an Menschheit in den Herzen der Menschen.

Die Gemeinschaft ist inzwischen in mehr als 210 Ländern vertreten und führt internationale Bemühungen zur Förderung von Bildung und Gesundheit in den Entwicklungsländern sowie eine globale Friedenskampagne zur Förderung der Menschenrechte für alle an.

„Seid freundlich und barmherzig zu den Menschen, denn alle sind Geschöpfe; unterdrückt sie nicht mit der Zunge, den Händen oder auf andere Weise. Arbeitet immer zum Wohle der Menschheit.“

Kalif des Islam - Ein Mann des Friedens

Seine Heiligkeit Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad ist der fünfte Nachfolger des Verheissenen Messias und weltweites geistiges Oberhaupt der Gemeinde mit Sitz in London. Er führt und inspiriert seine globale Gemeinde der Menschheit mit Geist der Freundlichkeit und Demut zu dienen, der integraler Bestandteil des Islam ist. übereinstimmend mit den islamischen Lehren hält er die Ehre aller Propheten Gottes hoch und hebt die Rolle der Religion bei der Förderung des Friedens hervor.

Seine Heiligkeit reist weltweit, um den Dialog und das Verständnis untereinander zu fördern. Auch hat er an führende Politiker der Welt geschrieben und sie aufgefordert, in den internationalen Beziehungen Gerechtigkeit und Frieden zu etablieren, damit regionale Konflikte nicht die ganze Welt erfassen. Unter seiner Führung hat die Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat weltweit Kampagnen gestartet, welche die edle Botschaft des Islam von Loyalität, Freiheit und Frieden präsentieren.

Seine Heiligkeit Mirza Masrur Ahmad

Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat - Eine Vorstellung

Programm

Swiss Peace Symosium dient als Plattform um mit unterschiedlichen Akteuren aus den Bereichen Religion, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft in den Dialog zu treten um gemeinsam Ideen und Massnahmen für Frieden und Freiheit zu entwickeln. Ausstellungen verschiedener Religionen zum Thema "Toleranz und Religion" bilden den Rahmen des Abends.

  • 17:30 Uhr

    Willkommensapéro

    Ausstellungen verschiedener Religionen und NGOs
  • 18:45 Uhr

    Begrüssung & Einleitung

  • 19:00 Uhr

    Ansprachen der Gäste & Grussbotschaften

    Vertreter aus Gesellschaft, Politik & Religionen
  • 19:50 Uhr

    Verleihung des „Ahmadiyya Muslim Swiss Peace Award“

  • 20:00 Uhr

    Keynote

  • 20:15 Uhr

    Dinner

Swiss Peace Symposium

Theater im Seefeld - Neumünster, Zürich

Seefeldstrasse 91, 8008 Zürich

Parkieren ist im Parkhaus Feldegg (Riesbachstrasse 7, 8008 Zürich) gegen Parkgebühren möglich.

Tram 2 und 4 bis Haltestelle Feldeggstrasse und anschliessend noch knapp 2 Minuten zu Fuss in Richtung Tiefenbrunnen oder Trolleybus Nr. 33 bis Haltestelle Höschgasse und anschliessend noch 2 Minuten zu Fuss Richtung Bellevue (durch den Riesbach-Park).

Redner

Vertreter verschiedener Weltreligionen in der Schweiz, sowie Würdenträger aus Zivilgesellschaft und Politik werden zu den Anwesenden sprechen. Eine vollständige Redner-Liste wird in kürze Verfügbar sein.

Herr Res Peter

Herr Res Peter

Pfarrer, Reformierte Kirchgemeinde Zürich

Herr Tovia Ben-Chorin

Herr Tovia Ben-Chorin

Rabbiner, Jüdische Gemeinde St.Gallen

Dr. Andreas Tunger-Zanetti

Dr. Andreas Tunger-Zanetti

Zentrum Religionsforschung, Universität Luzern

Walid Tariq Tarnutzer

Walid Tariq Tarnutzer

Präsident, Ahmadiyya Muslim Jamaat Schweiz

Herr Adrian Hartmann

Herr Adrian Hartmann

Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Christian Solidarity International

Klaus Frenzel

Klaus Frenzel

Hare Krishna Tempel Zürich

speaker img

Herr Karan Singh

Sikh Tempel Langenthal

speaker img

Herr Stephan Marti

Liberal reformierte Kirche Schweiz

Anmeldung

Für die Anmeldung geben Sie bitte ihre Daten unten ein. Möchten Sie diesen Anlass mit Begleitung beiwohnen, so füllen Sie das Formular auch für ihre Begleitperson aus. Für das gemeinsame Dinner teilen Sie uns bitte ihre Speise-Präferenz mit.

Unsere Partner

Beim Swiss Peace Symposium können wir auf die Unterstützung wichtiger Partner zählen.

Partner Logo
Partner Logo
Humanity First Logo
IAAAE Logo
Partner Logo
Partner Logo

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen zum Anlass? Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht.